2/20/2012 – Good Eats

21 Feb

This bag contains most of my meals that I eat at work for the entire week!

4:00AM(B) – Woke up early before my WOD to eat breakfast. I made a plain omelet with 6 egg whites and 1 yolk. Paired it with 1 slice of Ezekiel Bread and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Classic Almond Butter.

6:00AM(S1) – SFH PWO Whey Protein with 1 tblsp of ground flax seed.

10:45AM(S2) – Now I get a mid morning snack to help me power through the day. I think I’m going to love this! 4oz roasted sweet potato(or half a cup) and 3oz of GrassFed Ground Beef.

1:45PM(L) – Since my mid-morning snack is closer to lunch, my lunch is now a bit later. I had 4oz of SousVide Supreme chicken breast with salad and 4oz of sweet potatoes.

4:00(S3) – Okay, this is where the bad part comes in. My nutrition coach wanted me to eat oats with egg whites and whey protein. I really want to stay away from grains. Having a slice of Ezekiel bread in the morning is already pushing it ;-). I asked her if I could make grain free protein pancakes. She said sure, and I experimented. Not that great. Very dry with just egg whites and even drier with the whey protein. Not sure what I’m going to do here.

Left Pic: What I brought to work; Right Pic: What was leftover after I ate it

As you can see, I hardly put a dent in it. The serving is so big! I made 3 small pancakes and was only able to eat one. I threw the rest away. I need to experiment with the egg whties too, because I use Real Liquid Egg Whites(much cheaper than wasting my expensive pasteurized egg yolks). YUCK!

6:30PM(D) – Now this was a yummy dinner! I’ve never roasted Kabocha Squash before, but I see Nom Nom Paleo doing it all the time. I saw it at the farmer’s market and thought I would pick some up because my meal plan included squash in it. This tasted soooo good! I sliced the squash up and mixed it in a dap of avocado oil, salt, and pepper. I put it in the oven at 400 degrees for 30 minutes. TASTY!

My dinner was approximately a 4oz Wild Alaskan Salmon(from Costco), marinated in a bit of salt and pepper. I pan fried it in a dap of bacon fat. 😉 I paired the salmon with the squash and roasted broccoli. Such a satisfying meal. I haven’t had cooked salmon in so long, I think I miss it!

I ended the night with Kombucha Tea. I slept really late too. NOT GOOD. There’s bags under my eyes, and dark circles. Sigh!

One Response to “2/20/2012 – Good Eats”

  1. GiGi Eats Celebrities February 21, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

    Wow, my stomach is completely jealous of your stomach!

Leave a Reply

