02/21/2012 – Good Eats

22 Feb

I got to my work gym and started doing a 25 minute HIIT workout. I warmed up for 2 minutes, and then switched between 6,7,8mph for a total of 6 rounds. Once that was done, I hopped on the elliptical for another 15 minutes for a cool down. Then I tried to be fancy and finish off with the bike. Eeeeh, I only stayed on for 2 minutes. These suckers are deceiving!

7:00AM – PWO Whey Protein plus flax seed

8:30AM(B) – Omelet made with 5 egg whites and 1 egg. Had 1 slice of Ezekiel bread and 1/2 tblsp of Almond butter to go with it.

11:15AM(S2) – 4oz of nuked yam plus 3oz of GrassFed Ground Beef. I’m already wishing this snack was bigger. I’m trying to remember to chew my food!

1:35PM(L) – 4oz chicken breast with sauteed kale and roasted broccoli. I wanted to switch out the salad today for kale. I hope that was ok. And I had to have broccoli today instead of sweet potato.

4:00PM(S3) – FAILED at the protein pancakes again! This time I just made it with egg whites and protein powder. Straight NASTY!! So freakin’ dry. I took one bite and spit it out.

Left: Before Pic; Right: After Pic

6:10PM(D) – Salmon dinner with Kabocha Squash and Sauekraut. I picked up the Sauerkraut from Campbell’s Farmers Market on Sunday. It was the classic caraway. Good stuff!

Leave a Reply

