02/24/2012 – Friday’s Workout

24 Feb

Today Trish was coaching our class because Tim was out of town learning from Mr. Underground Strength! I hardly see Trish because I can never make it to her classes, so it’s great to be in a class that she coaches in. Today we worked on our final week of Front Squats.

Front Squat: 93#(3) – 123#(3) – 133#(1)

I don’t know what happened, but it seemed like Jackie and I had no time to finish the rep scheme. I was hoping to get a higher PR from last week, but there was definitely no time. And I didn’t want to rush things and hurt myself.

Onto our WOD:

3 Rounds for Reps:

  • 1:00 OHS(45/35)
  • 1:00 Burpees
  • 1:00 Knock Downs
  • 1:00 Shuttle Run
  • 1:00 Rest
  • I was happy to see burpees, because I could actually PRACTICE!!! Unfortunately, I couldn’t practice underneath a bar, but just practicing them helped. For the first round, I got 18 burpees. Same for the 2nd round. Fatigue set in in the 3rd round and I only got 15. I felt like I was not fast enough with the Hollow Rocks. And I even no repped myself in the first one because I used my feet and hands to get me off. I was just way off balance, and needed to reset myself. In the end I got 65 reps the first and second round, and 61 reps the last round.

    Result: 187 Reps RX’d

    Leave a Reply

