02/25/2012 – Good Eats and CrossFit Open WOD 12.1

26 Feb

Today we did the CrossFit Open WOD 12.1 at CrossFit Palo Alto. I joined the other gym members and grinded out 7 minutes of burpees. Burpee hell some would call it. I definitely had to fuel myself properly for this workout. Food wasn’t really different, just had to have lunch before my workout.

8:00(B) – I made Lil’ Munchkin some bacon and eggs for breakfast. I love that he loves protein. I think breakfast is his favorite meal of the day. I made myself an omelet, 5 egg whites + 1 egg. I seasoned it with Penzey’s Northwood Seasoning to give it a bit of a smokey flavor. Toasted up 1 slice of Ezekiel Bread and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Classic Almond Butter. Delish.

10:30(S1) – I spent the rest of the morning making spaghetti and meatballs for Lil’ Munchkin and hubby’s lunch. I also made garlic mashed “potatoes”(courtesy of NomNomPaleo) by steaming some cauliflower and garlic. I pureed it with some GrassFed Ghee, and that was that. Afterwards, I munched on my sweet potato and 3oz of GrassFed ground beef.

12:00PM(L) – I had to eat my lunch quick so it could digest before I did the WOD. I didn’t want to puke chicken out. Instead of broccoli, I had the garlic mashed “potatoes”, and a side salad.

2:00PM(S2) – SFH PWO Whey + flax seed

4:00PM(S3) – Some tuna plus macadamia nuts

6:00PM(D) – I ended up not having salmon tonight because we went out to dinner with my parents. We headed to our local mexican restaurant, La Milpa. While everyone ordered their enchiladas and spanish rice, I had the large Cocido soup. It’s basically a veggie soup with chuck roast. So good. I just had the zucchini and beef. They gave me lots of carrots which I didn’t eat. Carrots are more of a starchy veggie, and I think I’m suppose to avoid them at night.

I’m pooped! Good Night people!

Leave a Reply

