02/27/2012 – Good Eats

28 Feb

Got up early for my WOD at CFPA. I had to eat my breakfast and it was the same as yesterday. šŸ˜‰

4:00AM(B) – 5 egg whites plus 1 egg omelet. 1 slice of Ezekiel bread and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Almond Butter.

6:00AM(S1) – SFH PWO they Protein + 1 tblsp of flax seed

Went to CoffeeWOD after and had a half cup at Starbucks.

9:30AM(S2) – WOW, I was hungry. 3oz of beef plus 3.6 oz of sweet potato.

12:00PM(L) – I went out with a coworker today for lunch. I was just going to get an Ahi Salad, but knew I was missing my big carb portion. So I texted my nutrition coach asking her what I should eat. She said sashimi, but since it was my high carb day, I could have white rice if I wanted to. Oh hell, WHY NOT! Primal King Mark Sisson said white rice is okay if I have no gut issues with it. I wanted to make sure that I didn’t go overboard, so I didn’t order a sashimi lunch which would usually come with a bowl of rice. I wanted to limit the intake and not have any chance of over eating. I got 2 salmon hand rolls and 1 hamachi hand roll. No fancy sauce in it, just fish rice and seaweed with a side salad. SO FREAKIN’ GOOD. I can’t make this a habit, but it was satisfying.

3:00PM(S3) – I bought some Wild albacore tuna from Dave’s Albacore at the Campbell Farmer’s Market on Sunday. Geez, these cans are expensive, but that’s what you get for quality right? I’m not sure they taste much different from Trader Joe’s tuna, but then again I don’t think Trader Joe’s tuna is wild. Anyways, the small can was 3.25oz, so I only ate up to 3oz. Good stuff!

6:15PM(D) – Dinner was sort of rushed. Thank god I had food prepared already. I just had to dunk my frozen chicken breast into the Sous Vide to thaw. 4oz of chicken breast plus garlic mashed cauliflower, roasted broccoli, and a little bit of sauerkraut. Delish and satisfying!

Leave a Reply

