03/02/2012 – Good Eats

3 Mar

Today was my Friday off, so I had plenty of time to relax, eat, and be merry. I also got to spend more time with the kiddies. Not too shabby for a Friday. 🙂

I woke up early to eat my breakfast as usual.

4:00AM(B) – 5 egg whites plus 1 egg omelet. 1 slice of Ezekiel Bread and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Almond Butter.

I didn’t finish all the egg because I knew today was going to be a long WOD. I didn’t want to puke it all up.

6:00AM(S1) – After the WOD was my normal SFH Whey Protein Powder with 1 tbslp of flaxseed

10:00AM(S2) – I forgot to make ground beef!! Luckily I had some slices of steak leftover, so I warmed up about 2.5oz of steak plus 3.5oz of sweet potato. This was very satisfying.

1:30PM(L) – I had a large salad with 4oz of Chicken Breast and close to 4oz of sweet potato.

4:00PM(S3) – Macadamia nuts plus 3oz of tuna.

I took the kids to my BFF’s house this afternoon to visit her and her daughter. The kids got all wild and crazy while we just caught up. They wanted to go to Krung Thai for dinner, and I knew hubby would enjoy it even though I couldn’t eat anything. It’s always good to get out of the house, even though your eating restrictions are very tough. I brought my food with me, and luckily I bring Lil’ Munchkin’s food with us too, so I passed it off as his food. 😉

6:20PM(D) – About 4oz of sweet potato and some roasted Kabocha Squash. I’ll admit that I had some satay pork. It looked like chicken, but it was pork. Just 1 piece.

That’s a wrap! Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

