03/03/2012 – CrossFit Games Open 12.2 and Good Eats

4 Mar

As I write this, I’m watching Annie T. kill her 12.2 workout with 109 reps!! You can watch it here!

I definitely did not do as well as Annie, but I reached my goal of 60 reps. I knew I would get the 60, it was the fact that I didn’t know how ugly or pretty the movement would be. Turned out, it felt really ugly. My landing position was too wide. I muscled most of them up, and I failed on the first rep. LOL. The jump from 45 to 75 is pretty fast, and I usually don’t do well with snatches unless I warm up. I really have to work on hip mobility. It seems like everything goes back to opening up the hips…wall balls, box jumps, etc. BUT, I had the best time, and it was great to see everybody do their BEST…AGAIN! It’s amazing how much you feed off of people’s support and energy. I had such a great time, and I can’t wait to see what is next. 🙂

Onto my eats and what fueled me for the day.

7:30AM(B) – 5 egg white plus 1 egg omelet. Toasted up 1 slice of Ezekiel Bread and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Classic Almond Butter. Delish.

10:00AM(S1) – I was starving by this time, and my snack never tasted so good! I had 4oz of roasted sweet potato plus 3oz of ground beef patty.

12:00PM(L) – I quickly scarfed down a salad with 4oz of chicken and some roasted broccoli.

2:00PM(S2) – After I did the 60 snatches, I quickly scarfed down my PWO Whey Protein with 1 tblsp of flaxseed

4:00PM(S3) – Macadamia nuts and 2.5 oz of Tuna.

6:30PM(D) – Salmon plus roasted kabocha and roasted broccoli.

I cooked quite a few sides today, plus some meat sauce for hubby. After we put the kids to bed, I decided to quickly put together Slow Cooker Barbacoa for the week. I saw the recipe on The Kitchn, and Nom Nom Paleo already tried it out, so why not. I had a huge brisket that I didn’t know what to do with, so it was calling our names. Hubby and I will share this wonderful dish for dinner throughout the week. It’s easy to prepare, and will be ready tomorrow morning…I hope. Here’s a pic.

And that is all folks. My body is whipped out and I will be enjoying my rest day tomorrow. Enjoy the sunshine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

