03/04/2012 – Sunday Good Eats

4 Mar

I woke up today excited to weight myself. Unfortunately I’m up .8 lbs. I’m not trying to stress about it, but I really need to tighten up and stay strict with portion size and not eat what I am not suppose to eat. If I want to reach my goal, I gotta get focused and not try to be distracted by others. Too bad I didn’t follow much of my advice today. šŸ˜¦

I woke up this morning and my body felt a little sore, but not as bad as I thought it would be. I quickly got the boys ready and went downstairs to make breakfast for everyone. And then the meal preparation bgan for the week. First off was cooking 5 omelets for breakfast.

8:30AM(B) – I scarfed down breakfast a bit late. 5 egg white omelets plus 1 egg. I seasoned it with Penzey’s Northwoods Seasoning. I had 1 slice of Ezekiel bread and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Classic Almond Butter.

After I ate breakfast, Lil’ Munchkin’ and I went to the Mountain View Farmer’s Market. We haven’t been to this market in a couple months. It was a good day, and of course I ended up buying more than I needed. That also meant I spent most of the morning cooking and prepping veggies.

11:00AM(S1) – I had my 3oz beef patty with 3.6oz of roasted sweet potato.

2:00PM(L) – We had a late lunch because we wanted to go out to eat. This is where it started to go downhill. We went to Buffalo Wild Wings and I got the grilled blacked chicken salad. First, I forgot to tell the waiter to hold the croutons and cheese. I had to eat around it. The chicken was okay, a bit too salty for my taste. Hubby got some wings, and … confession time. I had 4 of them. So bad I know.

Afterwards, we met up with my BFF and her family to hang out at the park. I worked on my double unders while the kids played and BFF walked. She wants her baby out today, but looks like it’s not happening…YET!

6:00PM(D) – I skipped my snack because I wasn’t hungry. We had dinner at the in-laws, because we were celebrating the death anniversary of hubby’s grandma. I brought my own food to eat, barbacoa and and veggies, but it turns out there were going to be a lot more people at this dinner than I expected. I felt rude to just bring out my own food and eat. I looked at what was being prepared, and thought I could stick to just chicken breast and boiled cabbage.

I definitely had chicken breast and cabbage, but I also ate some of the stir fry which contained asparagus, shrimp, and scallops. I think I might have eaten too much because my tummy feels really full right now.

Okay, onto the next week. No more slip ups, I swear. I must focus on the end goal. I got a month left on this Nutrition Plan, and lots of work left to do.

Leave a Reply

