03/05/2012 – Monday’s Workout

6 Mar

Today starts a new cycle at CrossFit Palo Alto, and we worked on Single Legged Deadlifts. I haven’t done these since 2010 at the old garage gym.

1LDL: 53#(5)-63#(5)-83#(3)-93#(3)-93#(3)

I stuck with 93# because Tim said I was not getting the form down right. My back was totally rounded and I did not engage the abs. It’ll be good to see where I can go within the next 4 weeks with this.

Our WOD was sort of a quick one. Two simple movements:

3 Rounds For Time:

  • 400m Runn
  • Burpee Balls to the Wall(20#/14#)
  • The run was good, I was just slow at the burpees, and being able to throw the ball up to the target. Definitely a nice WOD to knock off the weekend rust.

    Result: 11:14 RX’d

    Leave a Reply

