03/06/2012 – Good Eats

6 Mar

Geez, I started my morning at 3:30AM! I actually just stayed in bed reading articles and looking at pics of my BFF’s newborn daughter. Yes, she came into this world yesterday and I’m going to meet her later today. 🙂

I think I woke up early because I was anxious for my run. I decided to run with my coworker, because I knew he could push me to run a bit farther. We did 4.5 miles, and it felt good even though we were running against the wind, and it was freakin’ cold! I haven’t ran that far in awhile, so it felt good to pound pavement. We’ll see how my body feels tomorrow.

7:20AM(S1) – After the run I drank my SFH PWO Whey Protein with 1 tbslp of flaxseed

8:40AM(B) – Once I got back to my desk, I checked email and started to work. Before I knew it, it was time for me to eat breakfast and I was starvin’ marvin’.

10:40AM(S2) – My snack was 3.5oz nuked yam with 3oz of GrassFed Beef Patty.

2:00PM(L) – I had a late lunch because I went to go visit Lil’ S. She’s so precious and I can’t wait to have play dates with her and Lil’ AMRAP. When I left the hospital, I scarfed down 4oz of Turkey Breast and some broccoli. I didn’t eat the salad because I didn’t have time.

4:30PM(S3) – 3oz of chicken breast plus 10 macadamia nuts

6:15PM(D) – Dinner was yummy! Approximately 4oz of Wild Salmon, Kabocha Squash, and sauerkraut.

Alrighty, it’s time to go to bed. I’m already yawning and can barely keep my eyes open. Good night folks!

Leave a Reply

