03/07/2012 – Good Eats

8 Mar

Happy hump day people! It’s that time to eat my breakfast and go get my STRENF on.

4:00AM(B) – Egg omelet(5 egg whites plus 1 egg), 1 slice of Ezekiel Cinnamon Raisin Bread(flourless), and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Nut Butter Natural Classic Almond Butter.

6:00AM(S1) – After our WOD, I downed my PWO Whey Protein plus 1 tblsp of Flaxseed

11:00AM(S2) – My snack was the normal 3oz grassfed ground beef patty with 3.5 oz of sweet potato

1:30PM(L) – Side salad with 4oz of SousVide Supreme turkey breast and 3.6oz of roasted sweet potato

4:00PM(S3) – 3oz of SousVide Supreme chicken breast plus 12 macadamia nuts

6:30PM(D) – I decided to eat the Barbacoa tonight because we still have a lot leftover. I measured 2.5oz out with nuked broccoli and garlic mashed cauliflower. Yummy to my tummy!

I need to fall asleep in my bed. Every time I fall asleep downstairs, I have to wake up in the middle of the night and drag myself into bed. That’s not good. And we all know that if we don’t get a good night’s rest, our cortisol levels will be jacked and all the dieting in the world will not matter. SIGH!

Leave a Reply

