03/08/2012 – Good Eats

9 Mar

I got to my work gym this morning and jumped on the treadmill. I mainly walked, but got a 15 minute run in there. Slow pace, nothing too crazy because I was going to walk through the Open 12.3 WOD this afternoon.

7:40AM(B) – Same ole breakfast, no picture today. Egg white omelet with 1 slice of Ezekiel bread and 1/2 tbslp of Justin’s Almond Butter

10:30AM(S1) – 3oz of GrassFed Ground Beef patty and approximately 3.5oz of roasted sweet potato.

I went though the motions of CrossFit Games Open WOD 12.3 with my coworker. I did 2 rounds while he did the whole 18 minutes. I was jumping on a 24″ box, and was doing slow because I didn’t want to be a klutz fall and hurt myself.
1:15PM(S2) – Half a whey protein shake

2:00PM(L) – I had a late lunch because I did the CrossFit Games Open WOD 12.3.

4:30PM(S3) – 3oz of chicken breast plus macadamia nuts

7:30PM(D) – Approximately 4oz of salmon plus roasted butternut squash and sauteed kale.

Here’s what I made for hubby in under an hour. First I marinated the chicken with sea salt, and plopped it in the oven at 450 degrees. After about 30 minutes, I dumped the cubed butternut squash into the roasting pan so it can sit with the chicken. I marinated the butternut squash with salt and pepper and a bit of avocado oil. Yummy! After I fed the kids, I chopped up some kale, 2 slices of bacon, and stir fried everything together.

Leave a Reply

