03/09/2012 – Friday’s Workout

10 Mar

Ironically, we worked on Push Presses today which is in the 12.3 CrossFit Open WOD. I’m sort of glad. 🙂

Push Press: 63#(5)-83#(5)-88#(3)-88#(3)-93#(3)

Tim warned me to just practice and not go for the 3 rep max PR. I was going to do my third set at 93#, but decided against it and changed the plates back down to 88. Everything felt good. I just gotta remember to slow down when going down, to get a fast drive up.

Our WOD was a quick one.

2 Rounds For Time:

  • 40 Double Unders
  • 30 KB Transfer Swings(24kg/16kg)
  • 20 Ab-mat Situps
  • 10 Ring Rows
  • First round was easy. Second round I was getting tripped up on the rope and my shoe laces got untied, so I took my shoes off. Sort of sucked. Wish I could of done this one under 6.
    Result: 6:14 RX’d

    Leave a Reply

