03/10/2012 – CrossFit Games Open WOD 12.3

10 Mar

CrossFit Open WOD 12.3 was insane! 18 minutes of torture, but I loved every single minute of it. Call me insane, but I love CrossFit!! Not only that, I love how CrossFit brings people together, pushing each other to do things that we may have not thought possible. Yes, I’m still drinking the Kool-Aid.

18 Minute AMRAP:

  • 15 Box Jumps(24″/20″)
  • 12 Should to Overhead(115#/75#)
  • 9 Toes to Bar
  • The most helpful video for me this week was Fletcher Fitness’s Mental Performance Strategies. If you haven’t watched her videos or read her articles, you better get on it. I find her tips to be really helpful especially when you are anxious and nerves come into play. There has to be a game plan, and my game plan was to stay focused at each station, and get a good rhythm. I didn’t want to rush through everything and not be able to move during the last 5 minutes. Although the last 5 minutes was torture. As I was finishing up, all I could think about was the presses. They were getting hard, and I was resting longer and longer. I just wanted to finish them. Time was running out. If I had more energy and had good technique with the toes to bar, then I would of finished my 7th round. But, I got close, and I’m pretty happy about it. 🙂

    Result: 6 Rounds + 30 reps(246 Total Reps)

    Leave a Reply

