03/10/2012 – Good Eats

10 Mar

Today, I’m taking on CrossFit Games Open WOD 12.3, along with 20 other CFPA members. It’s the first metcon type workout for the games, and should be fun.

7:30AM(B) – 5 egg white, 1 egg omelet with 1 slice of Ezekiel Bread and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Almond Butter. I think I look forward to breakfast every morning, even though it’s the same thing every day. It’s the most fulfilling me for me.

10:15AM(S1) 3oz of GrassFed Ground Beef with 3.5oz roasted sweet potato

12:00PM(L) – 4oz Chicken Breast, 3.6 oz roasted sweet potato, and mixed greens with lemon juice.

The WOD was killer and you can read about it here.

2:15PM(S2) – SFH PWO Whey Protein with 1 tblsp of flaxseed

I had to go to my great aunt’s house after the WOD, and was faced with lots of yummy Vietnamese comfort food. I miss fruits, especially tropical fruit. Fresh longan, fresh jackfruit. YUMMY! But I resisted and ate my 3oz chicken breast with 10 macadamia nuts. šŸ˜‰

6:15PM(D) – 4oz grilled salmon with roasted butternut squash and roasted curry cauliflower. I needed this dinner. Light and fulfilling.

Time to knock out before I really lose that extra hour of sleep.

Leave a Reply

