03/11/2012 – Good Eats

12 Mar

I’m feeling pretty good after yesterday’s WOD. Last night, my body ached, but I’m not that sore today. Maybe it’ll hit me tomorrow.

Here were my good eats for this cloudy Sunday.

8:15AM(B) -I quickly whipped up my breakfast along with Lil’ Munchkin’s breakfast. 5 egg white, 1 egg omelet plus 1 slice of Ezekiel Bread and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Almond Butter.

I went to the Campbell Farmer’s Market by myself today. I quickly picked up a few things, which included Wild Salmon, eggs, mushrooms, kale, cabbage, and broccoli. Oh, and I also picked up two pastries for hubby and the parents. The essentials, yet I still managed to spend over $40. Damn salmon is so expensive!!

11:15AM(S1) – This was a bit late, but I scarfed it down! 3oz of GrassFed Ground Beef w/ 3.6oz of roasted sweet potato.

1:30PM(L) – I had a salad with 4oz of Sous Vide Turkey Breast and a side of broccoli. I was suppose to have more sweet potato but ran out.

4:15PM(S2) – 3oz of chicken breast and quite a few macadamia nuts. Woops. Maybe about 20? Ya, not good. I know, get back on track, don’t want the weight to creep, because it’s not like I’m losing a lot each week.

Hubby and I decided to do a random date night tonightbecause he’s going to be uber busy at work the next few weeks. That’s one of the reason’s why he can’t do Fight For Air Climb with me. 😦 So, we decided to go to Yardhouse because we’ve never been. First thing that happened when we got inside was that we had to wait, on a Sunday, for a table, for 20 minutes. Wow, we need to get out more often. LOL. I looked at looked at the menu wondering what to get. Lots of stuff tempted me, but I knew that it would make my tummy hurt. I stuck with their seafood which was a Grilled Halibut with Porcini sauce. It came with asparagus, bok choy,and mashed potatoes. I asked for sauce on the side. I devoured the halibut along with the asparagus, and most of the bok choy.

Hubby ordered the ahi poke bowl for an appetizer and I had a couple pieces of the ahi and avocado. Ya, I wasn’t suppose to do that. Hubby also ordered pizza. It looked yummy!

Now, I gotta work off these extra calories that I ate today. Gotta be good ALL freakin’ week and stick to my meal plan. Hope you guys have a good night! Enjoy the rainy week.

Leave a Reply

