03/12/2012 – Monday’s Wake Up Call

13 Mar

I woke up and my triceps were yelling at me! They are pretty tight, and haven’t been this sore in awhile. Thanks 12.3, it was definitely a good one!

We worked on our Single Legged Deadlifts today. Here were my loads…

Single Legged Deadlift: 63#(5)-73#(3)-83#(3)-93#(3)-105#(1)

Everything felt good. Rounded my back a bit on the last set. Seems like my right leg is weaker than my left leg.

Here is what we did to get the gunk out.

Jackie:

  • Row 1000m
  • 50 Thrusters(45#/35#)
  • 30 Pull ups
  • The last time I did Jackie was in October. And all the other times, I don’t know. I know the times are somewhere in my log book, and I think I might have been faster back then(in 2010). But I definitely improved since October.

    I don’t know what is wrong with my thrusters, but I’m not piecing them together like I should. I keep the bar at my shoulders after I press, and rest a bit. I really shouldn’t be doing this, and should just squat and gain the momentum again. Half way through the thrusters, I finally connected them. The pull-ups were killer, and my arms were dying. I just tried to hop back onto the bar as fast as I could. I really wanted to get under 10, and I barely made it.

    Result: 9:59 RX’d

    Over 2 minutes faster than the October time. I’m happy.

    Leave a Reply

