03/14/2012 – Good Eats

15 Mar

I feel so much better today. I can definitely say it was food poisoning. I ate turkey that was left out overnight. NOT GOOD. I didn’t go into CFPA because I wanted to rest and make sure I don’t tire myself out. I missed time trials. Oh well.

Just because I didn’t get to the gym doesn’t mean I was able to actually sleep. I got into work by 5:30, and started chomping away.

7:00AM(B) – I was so happy to actually eat breakfast and not think about yacking. Egg omelet with 1 slice of Ezekiel bread and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Almond butter.

10:30AM(S1) – Ate my 3oz of GrassFed Ground Beef with 3.5oz of roasted sweet potato. This stayed in my stomach too. Yummy!

I left work at 11:30 and planted myself at Starbucks. I had a phone call to take, but decided to cancel it and work on more interesting things. I’ve been thinking about making an iPhone App or mobile website. This is just for experience so I could put on my resume. Looks like it’s going to be a fun project if I can find a specific time to just sit down and focus. I did a lot of research today, and wish I could spend all my Wednesday at a coffeshop just working on a hobby. Too bad I have to pay for a college education. 😉 Those damn kids I tell ya!

1:30PM(L) – I finally ate lunch and was scared to eat it. The last thing I remember was puking turkey and salad. Today I had salad with sweet potatoes and 4oz of chicken. It went down well. 🙂

4:15PM(S2) – I left Starbucks and munched on my snack. I bought a 25 pack of Chicken Jerky from Steve’s Original Paleo Kits. The jerky is made with clean ingredients and is packaged perfectly(2.9oz to be exact). I thought this would be good instead of just eating plain old chicken all the time. I tried to estimate and not eat all the jerky, because dried or cooked meat measures differently than raw meat. I had macadamia nuts with it. The one problem with the jerky is that the sodium count is a bit high. Guess they used a ton of sea salt. Good tasty stuff though!

6:20PM(D) – When I got home, I threw some Kabocha Squash into the oven and roasted it for 30 minutes. Then I took out two GrassFed Top Sirloin steaks that I had in the freezer and threw them in the SousVide Supreme. It only took about an hour for them to cook. I seared it on both sides for 2 minutes. Look at the perfection!

And here was my dinner plate…

That’s all folks! Hope you guys had a good day! CrossFit Games Open 12.4 is going to be killa!!!

Leave a Reply

