03/15/2012 – Good Eats and Back Squats

16 Mar

Happy Thursday. Today is my virtual Friday, so hopefully I can sneak out of work and work on my side project. I geeked out and downloaded Lion OS X for my mac and XCode. Now I just need to finalize on an idea and do the work. I just want to get my hands dirty and see where it can take me.

But before I get ahead of myself, I need FOOD and a workout to get through my day.

On twitter, I follow Breaking Muscle, and Eva T.(one of the Nasty Girls) is currently programming the strength and conditioning workouts for the next few weeks. I decided to do one of the workouts.

  • Run 3x800m
  • Work up to one heavy set of 5 Back Squats
  • I did the run on the treadmill at 7.0mph. I walked 400m in between each 800m. For the back squats I did 3 sets of 10 reps at 45#, 65#, 85#. Then I got to 105# for the 5 rep set. I felt that was enough for the day because I have a workout tomorrow, and then 12.4 on Saturday. I don’t normally do Back Squats, so it’s good to get some practice in. A good goal for me is to try to get 1.5BW Back Squat. I got a long way to go though.

    6:30PM(S1) – SFH Whey Protein with 1 tbslp of flax seed.

    7:55AM(B) – I was starving when I decided to eat breakfast. Once I finished my meal, I was still starving!

    10:20AM(S2) – 3oz GrassFed Ground Beef patties. Lots of yummy goodness. 3.4 oz roasted sweet potato to go with it. I needed this today!

    1:30PM(L) – 4oz of chicken breast with salad. I forgot to bring my broccoli today, same like Tuesday.

    4:15PM(S3)- I was at pan era doing some work and research. I bought a cup of coffee, but didn’t drink much of it. Love the smell of hazelnut though. I can prepared and ate my snack, macadamia nuts and chicken jerky. Delicious!

    6:30PM(D) – 4oz pan fried salmon with mashed cauliflower and roasted kabocha.

    No work tomorrow. Time to hang out with the kiddies, research some more, and head into 12.4 on Saturday. Fun times. 🙂

    Leave a Reply

