03/16/2012 – Push Press and Heavy KB Swings

16 Mar

Back to CFPA I go! It was a quick and dirty one today. Just what I needed. 🙂

Push Press: 63#(5)-83(3)-3#(3)-103#(1)-113#(1)-118#(Failed, sort of)

Everything felt really good, but it was starting to get heavy at 103. We had time left, so I wanted to add another 5 pounds to the lift. Tim was standing right there, and I got the bar overhead, but he said “You know that was a no rep right”. Huh?! What? Tim, “You double dipped”. I did?! Dammit, I did?!? UGH! I DID!

Looking through my book, I don’t think I’ve ever done 113#, so I guess that is a PR. 🙂 BTW, we did Jackie on Monday, and my time of 9:59 was not a PR. I’ve done it in 9:11. BLAH, it’s those thrusters! Need to string them together and get a good rhythm.

Anyways, here was a quick WOD to end the week.

For Time:

  • 21 KB Swings(32kg/24kg)
  • 21 Burpees
  • 15 KB Swings(32kg/24kg)
  • 15 Burpees
  • 9 KB Swings(32kg/24kg)
  • 9 Burpees
  • I didn’t think I’d be able to do the 24kg, but I went with it. Glad I did because they swings felt a bit easy. They probably would of been easier, if I had better form. I held back a bit, and didn’t do the first round unbroken, although I could have. I guess I didn’t want to be recked for tomorrow.

    Result: 6:01 RX’d

    Leave a Reply

