03/16/2012 – Good Eats

17 Mar

Here’s a quick recap of what I ate on my day off. It was cloudy and cold all day and I couldn’t take the kids out to play.

4:00AM(B) = 5 egg white plus 1 egg omelet with 1 slice of Ezekiel Bread and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Almond Butter.

6:00AM(S1) – SFH Whey Protein with 1 tblsp of Flaxseed

10:45AM(S2) – 3oz GrassFed Ground beef with 1 roasted sweet potato.

1:30PM(L) – I sous vide a turkey breast seasoned with salt, pepper, and ghee. Once it came out of the sous vide, I broiled the turkey in the oven for 15 minutes to get the skin nice and crispy. I portioned out the turkey for lunch for the next few days.

Here’s my salad plate with roasted sweet potatoes on the side.

4:15PM(S3) – I had my Paleo Kit Chicken Jerky with macadamias nuts. Love the jerky! Nice and spicy.

6:30PM(D) – We decided to go to Yuki Sushi for dinner. I had the grilled salmon with a salad and a few pieces of sashimi. It was yum, but I wish I had more veggies because I was still hungry!

Leave a Reply

