03/17/2012 – Good Eats and CrossFit Games Open WOD 12.4

18 Mar

Another cloudy, cold, and rainy day in the South Bay. We didn’t do anything special besides sit around the house, wash clothes, play with kids, and do CrossFit Open Games WOD 12.4.

Here’s how I ate for the day.

7:45AM(B) – 5 egg white plus 1 whole egg omelet with 1 slice of Ezekiel Bread and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Almond Butter. I always look forward to breakfast. I was so hungry, I forgot to snap a pic.

10:20AM(S1) – Same ole snack, but oh so satisfying. 3oz grassfed ground beef patty with 3.5 oz nuked yam.

I decided to make some ribs for hubby. I bought BBQ Hickory Smoked Beef Back Ribs from U.S. Wellness Meats. They were half cooked, so I just dumped the whole package into the SousVide Supreme. Once it finished thawing, I plopped the ribs into the oven and turned on the broiler. Here’s the finished product:

I’m not going to lie, I took a couple nibbles to see how soft it was.

12:15PM(L) – So right before I left to CFPA, I had a salad with turkey breast and nuked yam.

BTW, I got 124 reps for the open workout. I did not have good form, and was looking up at the target the entire time. I wasn’t catching and throwing the ball with my palms either. My fingers were doing the throwing, and that is not good technique. Something to work on! So proud of everyone at the gym. Good times for sure. šŸ™‚

2:00PM(S2) – After my 12.4 heat, I gulped down my SFH Whey Protein with 1 tblsp of flax seed.

4:10PM(S3) – This snack could not come soon enough. I had less than 3oz of Chicken Jerky from Paleo Kits, and macadamia nuts. Delicious. I’m worried I might not be portioning out the jerky right, because each package contains 2.9oz. I know dried meat loses it’s weight, and I’m suppose to be measuring raw meat. I try not to eat the whole package.

6:30PM(D) – My nutrition coach reminded me to stay focus tonight. I had salmon plus roasted brussel sprouts and leftover roasted Kabocha squash. Yummy. I could of eaten more, but didn’t. šŸ™‚

Hope everyone enjoyed their Saturday and whoever got passed the Wall Balls with 12.4…more power to you! You are my idol!

One Response to “03/17/2012 – Good Eats and CrossFit Games Open WOD 12.4”

  1. sweetopiagirl March 18, 2012 at 9:49 am #

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

Leave a Reply

