03/19/2012 – Good Eats

20 Mar

I knew it! After binging on wings last night, I woke up still feeling full and fingers swollen. I skipped out on breakfast before my workout and basically didn’t eat until I got to my desk.

8:00AM(B) – My breakfast was the same ole eggs with ezekiel bread and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s almond butter.

11:00AM(S1) – My normal 3oz grassfed steak with a nuked yam.

1:30PM(L) – My lunch consisted of 4oz of turkey with a salad and more yams.

4:35PM(S2) – My meeting ran late, so I was hurrying to leave work while trying to eat my snack. Good ole chicken jerky with macadamia nuts.

6:30PM(D) – Dinner was delicious. Not like I haven’t had it before, but it tasted really good today. I sous vide the salmon first for 40 minutes at 140 degress. Then I quickly pan-fried it in ghee. I ate the skin too, and hubby’s salmon skin. The skin has the good omega 3 fatty acids, but only if you get it fresh from a local Fish Market. Remember, try to always buy wild fish. My sides were brussel sprouts and roasted Kabocha. The brussel sprouts looked burnt, but tasty!

Leave a Reply

