03/19/2012 – Monday’s Workout

20 Mar

Today we worked on our strength skill, the single legged deadlift. Here were my loads:

Single Legged Deadlift: 65#(5)-83#(3)-93#(3)-103#(1)

I’m still not reaching my goal with these. When my left foot is planted I feel strong, but when my right foot is planted, I feel as though I can’t hold my core tight or even keep a straight back. It just feels awkward. Hopefully I can get to 113 or 118 next week. That would be my goal.

Loved our WOD today.

2 Rounds For Time:

  • 400m Run
  • 20 Ground to Overhead(75#/55#)
  • 15 Box Jumps
  • 10 Toes To Bar
  • I went through the 1st round unbroken. I did the ground to overhead with cleans and jerks, similar to Grace. Box jumps were a little slow, but they felt familiar. Once I got to the second round of cleans, I broke them up into 10-6-4. I should of just tried my hardest to get through all of them, maybe up to 15. The weight was light enough. I broke the toes to bar up in 2 sets of 5. I’m glad I got barely under 10.

    Result: 9:55 RX’d

    Leave a Reply

