03/20/2012 – Good Eats

20 Mar

Ugh, what a day! I need to make this fast so I can knock out.

Today is Lil’ AMRAP’s 8th month bday! I can’t believe how fast it’s going with him. It was just yesterday, when I was trying to juggle having two kids. now, I can get them both into bed without a single fuss. 🙂

Here’s how I fueled my day, and let me start off by saying that I over ate on meat tonight. Not by much, but I kept on picking at the turkey that I was packing for lunch tomorrow, after I finished my salmon. I seriously need to refocus. I haven’t met my body comp goal yet, so I must stay focused!

I got to my work gym by 530 and walked for 10 minutes. I hoped on the rower for a 6k row. It took me a little over 30 minutes. I wanted under 30, but I guess I didn’t want it bad enough. After I jumped back on the treadmill and walked for another 10.

6:20AM(S1) – whey protein with 1 tblsp of flax seed.

8:00AM(B) – egg omelet with 1 slice of Ezekiel bread and 1/2 tblsp of almond butter

10:45(S2) – grassfed ground beef with nuked yam

20120320-205135.jpg
1:30PM(L) – salad with turkey and Brussels sprouts

20120320-204815.jpg

4:10PM(S3)- chicken jerky with macadamia nuts

7:30PM(D) – salmon with roasted broccoli, kale, and cauliflower.

20120320-205111.jpg

And then I picked at my turkey breast. I’m full right now and can’t keep my eyes open. Good night peeps!

One Response to “03/20/2012 – Good Eats”

  1. sweetopiagirl March 21, 2012 at 12:09 am #

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

Leave a Reply

