03/21/2012 – Good Eats

21 Mar

Somehow my body clock has adjusted and now I wake up at 3:30AM. It’s so weird how just 6 or 7 weeks ago, I was waking up at 4:20. Now I’m up an hour earlier. No wonder I’m knocked out by 8 or 8:30.

Onto my eats…

4:00AM(B) – I quickly scarfed down my eggs, Ezekiel bread, and almond butter. So good, wish I had more!!

6:00AM(S1) – After my WOD, I quickly gobbled down my SFH Whey Protein with 1 tblsp of flax seed.

11:00AM(S2) – Ran a little late, and had my yummy snack in the car, grassed ground beef with a nuked yam.

1:30PM(L) – I got back to work, and scarfed down a salad with turkey and more yams.

4:00PM(S3) – I skipped out of work again, and planted myself at Panera to do my research in developing an app/website. I scarfed down my chicken and macadamia nuts so I wouldn’t be tempted with all the pastries at Panera.

6:15PM(D) – As I was feeding Lil’ Munchkin, I had my dinner as well. Salmon plus roasted broccoli and cauliflower. I also added sautéed kale to the mix.

I made hubby a big pot of chicken broth, so I had a good sip of it. Soooo good! And healthy.

That’s all folks. See it’s 8:12, and I’ve named 3 times while writing this post. Time to go to bed!

2 Responses to “03/21/2012 – Good Eats”

  1. Shannon Gillespie March 22, 2012 at 7:13 am #

    Do you eat paleo or zone or both? I’m trying to do zone and paleo myself, but can’t quite get it right. Do you have any suggestions. Thanks, Shannon

    • stle57 March 23, 2012 at 8:30 am #

      Hi! Thanks for reading. Right now, I guess I’m doing both. I have a nutrition coach who plans out my meals, therefore she’s telling me how much to eat. All foods are Paleo except for the Ezekiel bread and whey protein. I feel a bit stronger, and definitely feel leaner. The number on the scale hasn’t moved a whole lot, but I’m trying not to worry about that.

      What type of trouble are you running into?

Leave a Reply

