03/22/2012 – Good Eats and Tabata Treadmill

23 Mar

Aaah, what a morning. CrossFit Games Open WOD 12.5 was released last night, so that ultimately determined what I was going to do today. I decided to walk uphill on the treadmill for 50 minutes. However, I did do a tabata workout with a 11% incline at 7mph. Geez, the first two cycles were a breeze, but at the 3rd one I could feel my quads burning. Then it was just trying to get through the longest 20 seconds of my life…4 MORE TIMES. That definitely got my heart rate up. Have you ever seen someone do tabata on the treadmill?! It’s insane. Here’s a video.



I skipped out on my whey today because it wasn’t that hard of a workout.

7:15AM(B) – Once I got to my desk, I scarfed down my eggs, slice of Ezekiel bread, and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Almond Butter. Still hungry!!

10:30AM(S1) – Once it was time for my snack, I immediately scarfed this thing down. 3oz of Grassfed beef and a nuked yam.

1:30PM(L) – Once lunch came around, I quickly scarfed this down too. I had to go downstairs and watch one of my coworkers take on 12.5. I think he got to round 12 of the chest to bar pull ups.

4:00PM(S2) – I had a mixture of regular chicken breast and dried chicken jerky with 10 macadamia nuts.

6:20PM(D) – I had leftover GrassFed Sirloin Tip steak in the fridge, and I wanted to mix things up a bit, so I decided to eat that. Hubby wasn’t going to eat it, and I don’t like wasting steak. I might have over eaten a bit, because I felt a bit full afterwards. I paired the steak with sauteed kale, mushrooms, and roasted curry cauliflower.

Based on Nom Nom Paleo’s recommendation, I got a pressure cooker. Yes, I’m a Nom Nom addict and hope to cook like her one day. LOL. I’m hoping to whip up some good bone broth within minutes, and other types of yummy Vietnamese soups with this kitchen equipment.

Leave a Reply

