03/23/2012 – Good Eats

24 Mar

Looks like my diet might be changing on Monday, depending on how I weigh in on Sunday. I got about 3 weeks left with my Nutrition Coach, and things are progressing. A lot of my pants are looser, which I love. I can see definition in my arms, but not as much as I’d like. I gotta stick to my goals and focus, especially if my diet is going to be stricter these next few weeks. And by strict, I mean ketosis.

Check out Jenna Phillips’ 90 day mission of being completely Paleo. Here is her progress pic comparing day 1 and day 52. She’s doing a video everyday, giving types on eating out, recipes, and workouts. Gotta love the determination!

Sorry for the rambling. Onto my eats for this beautiful Friday.

4:00AM(B) – I scarfed down my usual egg omelet with 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Almond Butter and 1 slice of Ezekiel bread. I can’t tell you how much I look forward to eating this breakfast. Maybe that’s why I wake up so early because I know good food is waiting for me.

6:00AM(S1) – After my WOD, I quickly gulped down my SFH PWO Whey Protein with 1 tbslp of flaxseed.

10:30AM(S2) – I was getting hungry at 9:30 already, but I held out and when it was time, I scarfed my snack down.

1:15PM(L) – I was hungry before 1 too! I quickly scarfed down my nuked yam, turkey breast, and salad.

I left work early to get my lash extensions. Because I’m not indulging in food, I indulge in other things. 😉

4:15PM(S3) – I munched on chicken jerky from Steve’s Original and 10 macadamia nuts. Yum Yum!

7:30PM(D) – Before I left in the afternoon to go visit my BFF, I dumped a vacuum sealed piece of salmon into my SousVide Supreme at 140 degrees. Usually it only takes about 45-50 minutes for it to fully cook. I didn’t come home until 2 hours later, you would think the salmon overcooked, but NOPE. It was pure butta! Once we got home and put both kids to bed, I scarfed down my salmon, roasted butternut squash, and roasted broccoli. The portion of my salmon might have been more than 4oz, but I scarfed it all down anyways. I need the energy for CrossFit Games Open WOD 12.5 right?!

If you haven’t picked up a SousVide Supreme, you should do it now. It’s on sale on Amazon for $429! And the SousVide Supreme Demi is on sale for $329. Great prices if you ask me!

Leave a Reply

