03/24/2012 – Good Eats

25 Mar

Why do we always get rain on weekends and not weekdays. Why not 5 days of rain and 2 days of sunshine. I’d be happy with that, and we wouldn’t be in a drought either. But no, the weather gods don’t want to hear it.

Here’s how I fueled my day on this rainy Saturday.

7:30AM(B) – Breakfast the same ole egg omelet with 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Almond Butter and 1 slice of Ezekiel bread.

10:45AM(S) – I didn’t thaw any ground beef for my snack because I forgot. I asked my nutrition coach what to sub with, and she said chicken or turkey. I didn’t have any extra of those, so I decided just to get the Berky Jerky that I bought from Steve’s Original Paleo Kits, and I picked out the beef jerky.

Berky Jerky



12:15PM(L) – Before I did 12.5, I quickly scarfed down my lunch. Roasted turkey with nuked yam and a side salad.

2:15PM(S2) – SFH Whey Protein with 1 tblsp of Flaxseed

4:15PM(S3) – Chicken Jerky and 10 macadamia nuts

Hubby invited a friend over to watch the Sharks game so I decided to make some Czech Meatballs from the Paleo Cookbook Well Fed by Melissa Joulwan. I’ve been wanting to make something from this book for a very long time, but didn’t have all the ingredients. I didn’t taste the meatballs because it’s not part of my current diet regimen, but hubby and his friends LOVED IT! And so did my 2 year old. He kept on saying “more meatballs, more meatballs”. If my boy loves it, then it’s definitely a winner!

7:30PM(D) – While hubby and friends had hot wings for dinner, I used my SousVide Supreme, and dumped my salmon in there. Another salmon dinner in the books.

What a day. So glad things are over and I’m nervous about my new meal plan that I’ll be getting tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

