CrossFit Games Open 12.5

25 Mar

Today’s workout is the last of the CrossFit Games Open series. I think the top 60 in each region go onto regionals. I’m sort of glad that this is the last one, because of the time it takes away from family. I’m also sad though because I’ve grown to love working out with everyone at CFPA, especially the ladies who represented every 5 weeks. Lots of admiration goes out to Kristen, Katz, Carm, Trish, and Mindi!

Here’s how CrossFit Open 12.5 went down:

7 Minute AMRAP:

  • 3 Thrusters(100#/65#)
  • 3 Chest to Bar Pull Ups
  • 6 Thrusters
  • 6 Chest to Bar Pull Ups
  • 9 Thrusters
  • 9 Thrusters
  • 9 Chest to Bar Pull Ups
  • 12 Thrusters
  • 12 Pull Ups
  • 15 Thrusters
  • 15 Chest to Bar Pull Ups
  • … You get the picture…
  • This WOD was the same as last year’s open WOD, so a few people at the box had already done it. Everything felt great up until round 12. Maybe I should not have broken up the thrusters, and just go until I couldn’t go anymore. I broke them up to 4-4-4, and then the dreaded pull ups started to get to me. I got a few no reps, and all of a sudden, the pull ups were slipping away, and I was taking a very long time to complete 12 of them. I got through the 15 thrusters, but the chest to bar pull ups were not coming together like I’d hope. I started to do them 1 at a time, just so I wouldn’t get a no rep call, and save my energy. I’m happy with the outcome, but more happy to be part of a great community who supports one another. πŸ™‚

    Result: 81 reps.

    Leave a Reply

