03/26/2012 – Good Eats

27 Mar

Yesterday I received my new meal plan for the next week(maybe longer), and let me tell you…it’s not much. Well, there’s no fat in it, besides the fat I cook in. It’s a little different from the high protein, high fat style of Paleo, but if it’s going to get me to where I want to be, then why not experiment. In summary, it’s lots of LEAN meats(chicken and fish).

4:10AM(B) – 6 egg whites with 1 slice of Ezekiel bread and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Almond Butter. Yes, only egg whites. When I made the omelet I seasoned it with Penzey’s Northwood Seasoning, and topped it with Aleppo Pepper for added spice.

6:00AM(S1) – SFH PWO Whey Protein with 1 tbslp of Flaxseed. I noticed that the flaxseed isn’t mixing up really well, and I left probably half a tblsp in the mixer. Woops.

10:30AM(S2) – For my snack, I had Paleo Kit Chicken Jerky with 3.5 oz of nuked yam. Not sure if chicken jerky is allowed. The chicken jerky has a lot of sodium in it. I think I’m going to sous vide some chicken breast because I couldn’t find any lean ground chicken this weekend.

1:30PM(L) – I made a large Greek salad with 4oz of chicken on top. The chicken was marinated with Penzey’s Jerk Chicken Seasoning. Surprisingly, the salad kept me full until dinner time. Maybe because I drenched it with this fabulous Extra Virgin Olive Oil from Kasandrinos Imports. I bought 4 bottles when it was on sale, and I never had a chance to use it yet because of my meal plans.

I can’t wait to drizzle it with balsamic vinegar, and eat it with bread. Ya right, I’m dreaming. 🙂

Here’s my beautiful salad which had a whole bunch of good veggies in it. Hopefully this salad will jump start my digestive system, because I’m having trouble in the plumbing department. I think it’s because I haven’t had lots of veggies, especially for breakfast. Sorry TMI!

BTW, let me add that the salad had sprinkles of feta cheese in it. I’m not gonna sweat about feta not being Paleo right now. At least it’s Primal, and I bought the good stuff.

5:00PM(D) – Dinner rolled around, and I scarfed down my leftover salmon with mashed cauliflower and nuked green beans. I didn’t eat the entire salmon because it was way more than 4oz. I probably ate 5 ounces. LOL. I know bad.

8:00PM(S3) – So this one is new. Before I went to bed, I had another scoop of whey protein with water. This time I used the Daily Balance Whey from SFH, Natural Flavor. It tasted nasty, but I just downed it real quick. BLAH!!

So there you go. That’s how I’ll be eating MWF for the next week or so. We’ll see what this does for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

