03/27/2012 – Good Eats

28 Mar

I started the morning off with a 5.5 mile run. It wasn’t fast, but it sure got the heart rate going. The wind was working against me, just like any other day. I loathe cardio now. It’s more of a mental push then a physical push. SIGH.

7:30AM(S1) – No eggs today, just my SFH PWO Whey and 1 tblsp of flaxseed for breakfast.

10:00AM(S2) – 4oz of Sous Vide Turkey Breast with a nuked yam. I’m suppose to eat chicken, but I had this turkey leftover from last week. I hate wasting food now, so I ate it. I spend too much money on good quality food to through it away.

Maybe the turkey is what bit me, because my tummy was not feeling good for the rest of the day.

1:15PM(L) – Greek salad with 4oz of Sous Vide Chicken breast. Good Stuff!! My salad fixings didn’t all fit in the bowl that I had.

6:15PM(D) – This was a late dinner, but again, my tummy was not feeling good. Pretty much emptied out, which was the opposite of what was happening yesterday. I pan fried some Alaskan Wild Cod for dinner. Not as satisfying as the salmon, but it worked. The sides were nuked green beans, and roasted asparagus.

I ended up not taking my whey protein before bed. Something wasn’t right with my tummy and I didn’t want to put anything in it. Good night ya’ll!

4 Responses to “03/27/2012 – Good Eats”

  1. Fit Daffy March 28, 2012 at 9:04 am #

    Dude! What is it with you and turkey??? Give me your turkey and I’ll make it into healthy scraps for my dog. Are you okay? :T Hope you feel better soon! šŸ™‚

    • stle57 March 28, 2012 at 9:22 am #

      I feel fine today. So freakin’ weird. Maybe turkey doesn’t last as long in the fridge. šŸ™‚

  2. Shannon Gillespie March 28, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    Do you do your runs outdoors or treadmill?

    • stle57 March 28, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

      I switch it up. If it’s Tuesday morning, then I run outside with my coworker who always pushes me to do more and go a bit faster. If I’m on the treadmill, I’ll just do a 5k, cause it gets boring really really fast.

Leave a Reply

