03/28/2012 – Good Eats

29 Mar

Here’s a quick recap of what I ate on this fine Wednesday. Two more days of work and hello 3 day weekend.

4:00AM(B) – 6 egg white omelet with 1 slice of Ezekiel bread and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Natural Classic Almond Butter. No pic, but I’m sure you don’t need to see another boring pic of my sort of boring omelet.

6:00AM(S1) – SFH PWO Whey Protein with 1 tbslp of flaxseed

9:30AM(S2) – This snack is pretty tasty. I used my SousVide Supreme to cook the chicken and seasoned it with Salt, Pepper, and Penzey’s Sunny Paris Seasoning. I also added a bit of ghee in it. So tasty! I paired it with 3.5 oz of nuked yam.

12:00PM(L) – I had a lunch date with my friend at Dish Dash. I suggested the place because I have to have a greek salad for lunch, and Dish Dash makes it perfectly!!! I ate the whole things. Yes, probably not the 4oz of chicken I was suppose to eat, but it was delicious!

6:00PM(D) – I quickly pan-fried my salmon that I picked up from Trader Joe’s this weekend. This salmon did not taste good to me. Maybe it’s because I’m used to getting fresh salmon from the Farmer’s Market, so I’m being a bit of a snob. The texture wasn’t as flaky as I’d like it to be.

I ended up skipping out on my bedtime whey protein because I knocked out while putting Lil’ Munchkin’ to sleep. By the time I woke up it was 9PM already, and I didn’t want to put anything else in my system. Hope that’s ok….

Leave a Reply

