03/30/2012 – Good Eats

31 Mar

Here’s a quick recap of what I ate on my Friday off.

Before I went to CFPA for our workout, I scarfed down 6 egg whites with 1 slice of Ezekiel bread and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Almond Butter.

I came home and hung out with the kids while trying to play with my new pressure cooker. I made some medium hard boiled eggs for Lil’ Munchkin’. Super easy!

The next thing I made was Nom Nom Paleo’s bone broth recipe. I didn’t have any carrots, so I left that out. I put marrow and cross shanks. Looked so good, and I had some marrow. That was bad, because marrow is fatty, very fatty.

I was able to scarf down my snack with 4oz chicken and a nuked yam.

I went out with a friend to Santana Row just to take the kids out since the weather was nice. We went to Plutos and I ordered a romaine salad with grilled chicken, no dressing.

For dinner, I had a piece of salmon with broccoli and asparagus.

That’s all folks! Good night.

Leave a Reply

