04/01/2012 – Good Eats

2 Apr

Today I spent the day doing what I do most Sundays which was cook cook and cook. Oh ya, throw in some laundry and taking care of the kiddies, and you got me all worked up on my Sunday. I like to be prepared for the week with all my food because I don’t want to be stuck in a rut and eat something crappy. Preparation is the key to any goal!

BTW, for the Fight For Air Climb, my official time was 12:21. I barely made it in the top 200. My nutrition coach beat me by 3 seconds!! It was my first time, so I’m happy with the time, but next year I want to do better! LOL. There is still time to donate to this great cause. 🙂

Okay, onto my good eats on this beautiful Sunday.

I woke up got the kids ready and then made breakfast for everyone. While everyone ate some eggs, oatmeal, and fruit, I had the usually.

7:30AM(B) – 6 egg white omelet with 1 slice of Ezekiel Bread and 1/2 tbslp of Justin’s Almond Butter

My and my lil’ munchkin’ left for the Mountain View Farmer’s Market around 8:30. It was pretty windy when we got there, but still sunny. Lots of friendly faces. I picked up my fresh Wild Atlantic Salmon, Kale, Cauliflower, Sweet potatoes, strawberries, and ground beef! I can’t believe we are out of ground beef at home. I need to make a big purchase and make sure we have enough to last us until our June pick up from Morris GrassFed Beef.

When I got home, I hung out with Lil’ AMRAP and started to put the good away and prep our week. Hubby isn’t going to be home much this week because he’s busy getting the graphics for baseball season under way. So, it’s easier for me to cook up all the sides for dinner early and just leave them in the fridge to warm up.

10:30AM(S) – I quickly scarfed down my snack which was 4oz of lean ground turkey and 3.5oz nuked yam.

1:15PM(L) – Once Lil’ Munchkin’ and Lil’ AMRAP woke up, I quickly made their lunches and mine. We each scarfed our lunches down before having a playdate with my BFF. Here’s my greek salad with 4oz of chicken breast.

5:30PM(D) – After the playdate, we took the kids home so Lil’ AMRAP could take a quick nap. Then we shuffled them over to my Mom’s for dinner. She was making Bun Bo Hue, and hubby loves that stuff. I love it too, I just can’t eat it right now. Here’s what I brought for my dinner…

This salmon is so much better. I think I’m becoming a fish snob and must get fresh fish from the market. I can’t stand the texture of frozen fish anymore. That just means more money out of my pocket. I seriously need to make it rich somehow!!!

I haven’t taken my whey protein at night. I keep falling asleep before I do it. Must do it tomorrow.

Anyways, my energy level was much better today. I think I recovered from the sluggishness last week, and hoping to get good workouts this week. Have a great week everyone! Enjoy the sunshine!

Leave a Reply

