04/03/2012 – Good Eats and Active Recovery Day

4 Apr

I woke up at 4:30 this morning and was ready to get the day going. I haven’t been sleeping well since my older boy is waking up at 12 every night calling for me. We end up bringing him into bed with us, so he doesn’t wake up the little one. Looks like we are going to be co-sleeping for awhile. It’s a good thing and a bad thing. Thank god he falls asleep in his own bed first though.

Anyways, after getting my meals packed I hurried off to work to do some “work”. Then I went for a run with my coworker. I think we ran 5 miles this time. I chickened out with 5.5 because I didn’t want to be beat up for the rest of the week. Thankfully, he was cool with that and said I was getting better and better each week! 🙂 Half way through the run, my right hip flexor was aching. Not sure what it is, but I rolled out afterwards.

7:30AM(S1) – After the run, I downed my SFH PWO Whey Protein with 1 tblsp of ground flaxseed.

9:00AM(B) – I was dying to eat breakfast and scarfed it up within 10 minutes. Afterwards, I was wanting more, but didn’t have any. I complained on FB, and of course hubby reminds me to chew slower. DUH! What ever happened to taking my time to eat? Drinking water in between chewing sessions?! LOL. Yes, I need to be more mindful of eating and not try to scarf everything down at once.

11:45PM(S2) – I’m going to yoga today at work, so I’m quickly scarfed down my 4oz lean ground turkey patty with a nuked yam. I seasoned the ground turkey with Aleppo Pepper. So tasty. Anything with aleppo pepper is tasty!

Wow – I didn’t break a sweat in yoga, but it sure was difficult! Our teacher did Vinyasa Flow Yoga today(she switches it up every week), and my shoulders are so tense! I’m always scrunching up when I should be relaxing. I can already tell this will help my hips as well. We’ll see how next week goes.

2:45PM(L) – After yoga and a meeting, I put my lunch together and scarfed it down. Yummy to my tummy!

6:00PM(D) – I sat down and had dinner with lil’ munchkin’ while lil’ AMRAP just played by himself. I love Lil’ AMRAP’s age because you can sit him down anywhere with a bunch of toys in front of him, and he won’t MOVE!! Or complain, unless he’s hungry. My yummy dinner plate was salmon, asparagus, and kale. Delicious!

Side Note: I’m one of the very lucky people who get to view NomNomPaleo’s iPad app, and let me tell you…IT’s AMAZING. I haven’t been playing around with it too much because of my April’s Best Stress Month, but after flipping through the recipes, it looks greats. The flow of each recipe is smooth, the links between each recipe is genius, such as the recipe index, and the shopping list is always helpful. I sure wish I was involved in writing this pretty little app.

That’s all folks! Gotta hit the sack.

Leave a Reply

