04/05/2012 – Good Eats

6 Apr

I woke up this morning knowing that I had a date with the Concept 2 Rower. The plan was to do a 6000m row, but I saw the CrossFit Endurance WOD that was posted and it said 3x1000m. I thought to myself, “oooh that won’t hurt!”. LOL! Boy was I wrong!

Before I got on the rower, I walked uphill on the treadmill for 20 minutes.

Rower: 3x1000m with 2:00 min Rest

Result: 4:31, 4:38, 4:42

Ya, it hurt. And no I didn’t stay within 3-5 seconds of each round. I had to get off the rower and lay flat on my back every time there was a rest. Not the best times, but if I keep practicing I’m sure this will help my 2K row. Kill me now if we have to do a 2k row tomorrow at CFPA. I cooled down with a slow uphill walk for 10 minutes.

Here’s how I ate all day.
8:00AM(B) – Egg white omelet with my favorite almond butter and ezekiel bread.

12:00PM(S1) – My meeting ran super late, and I didn’t want to chow down in front of others, so I waited until I got out of the meeting to quickly scarf down some roasted sweet potatoes and ground turkey patty.

2:30PM(L) – Lunch was a greek salad with 4oz of chicken breast.

6:00PM(D) – Dinner was my usual salmon, asparagus, and nuked green beans.

Confession time! I made Czech Meatballs from Melissa Joulwan’s Well Fed Paleo Cookbook for hubby and the Lil’ Munchkin’. I guess I was still hungry, because I had a few meatballs(pork). I couldn’t resist!! I decided to skip out on my protein. Guess I’m going to be running a bit longer tomorrow. SIGH!! Gotta stay strict for the next 3 days!!! No more making food for hubby. LOL.

Here’s hubby’s dinner plate.

Leave a Reply

