04/07/2012 – Good Eats

7 Apr

Aaaah, I am pooped! I woke up baking more cookies this morning while making breakfast for hubby and kids. I decided to try to make some Paleo Pancakes for Lil’ Muchkin’ and hubby. Here’s some pics:

I got the recipe from Jenna A., who is a trendy Paleo fashonista! If you haven’t checked out her blog, The Paleo Project, you better go there now. I especially love her TwoFaced:Tuesday blogs where Jenna and CupcakesOmg both pick an ingredient and makes a recipe out of it.

There was extra batter that I did not want to waste. I searched the web and just added some almond flour, baking soda, baking powder, and some honey to the mix to make some muffins. Here’s a pic:

Onto what I DID eat today. It was hard, and the night is not over, but I think I made it through safely.

7:30AM(B) – 6 egg white omelet with 1 slice of Ezekiel bread and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Almond butter.

10:45AM(S1) – I had about 4oz of chicken breast with roasted sweet potatoes

I waited for my food to digest and then did a quick WOD:

  • ~200m run
  • 50 Air Squats
  • 200m run
  • 40 KB Swings(16kg)
  • 200m run
  • 30 sit ups
  • 200m run
  • 20 Push ups
  • 200m run
  • 10 Double Unders
  • I didn’t time myself, but tried to go as quick as possible. I just wanted to do a little something today.

    I was busy all afternoon and was only able to eat 1/2 of my greek salad. We went to the baby shower, and I didn’t touch any of the food. There was some yummy stuff, I couldn’t eat any of it. By the time we left the party, I was starving. I still had to prepare my food at home, feed the kids, and get the kids ready for bed.

    Here’s my dinner:

    And hubby had this:

    I’m dodging bullet left and right. Sigh, I should just go to bed right now.

    Leave a Reply

