04/09/2012 – Good Eats

10 Apr

Aaaah today was a little rough. I woke up still tasting my “free meal” from last night. I wasn’t hungry this morning, so I skipped breakfast. I know, big mistake, because I made up the calories later on. Gotta be strict for the rest of the week. I’m on my last week of the Nutrition Program, and I don’t want to lose all the progress I’ve made.

Here’s what I ate…

6:00AM(S1) – SFH PWO Whey Protein with 1 tblsp of ground flaxseed

10:30AM(S2) – Steve’s Original Chicken Jerky with roasted sweet potatoes

11:30 – I went for a 25 minutes run with my coworker.

1:00PM(L) – Got back and was starving. Scarfed down my greek salad.

My energy was low and I knew I would not be able to make it through the evening if I didn’t eat again.

I had some macadamia nuts and more chicken jerky. Not a lot, just enough to get me by.

6:00PM(D) – Salmon with roasted asparagus and braised kale.

After we put the kids to bed, I was still hungry. I scarfed down 3 baked ham & eggs. I know, I wasn’t suppose to eat again. Now I feel sick. Back at it tomorrow, straight and narrow till next Monday!

Leave a Reply

