04/09/2012 – Monday’s Workout

10 Apr

Another week ahead of us. Trying to make it a good one. It’s the last week of my Nutrition Program and I want to be able to go all out this week.

We worked on Power Cleans today. I warmed up with 5 sets at 33# and 63#.

Power Clean: 73#(5)-93#(3)-103#(3)-108#(1)-108#(1)-108#(1)

Last week, I wrote out the rep scheme that I wanted to do this week. I’m glad I did that, because I hate second guessing myself. I had to different rep schemes that I could go to, depending on how the 103# felt. 103# okay, but I wasn’t confident that I could go up 10 pounds, so I stuck to 5 pounds. I did 108# twice, and then Tim wanted me to do it again. He showed me that I was jumping away from the bar as if I was afraid of it, therefore making the turnover more difficult. My setup position was at the blue line, and as I did the clean, my toes were about an inch or two away from the line. Not good. Gotta work on that. Hopefully next week I can get up to 113# or 118#.

Here was our WOD:

For Time:

  • 21 DB Burpee Snatches, Right Hand(45#/30#)
  • 21 Ring Dips
  • 21 DB Burpee Snatches, Left Hand(45#/30#)
  • 21 Ring Dips
  • The burpee snatches felt good, but the ring dips are my nemesis. Even using the pink band, I still didn’t go low enough. It was definitely a fun WOD though. Must practice weaknesses.

    Result: 9:31

    Leave a Reply

