04/10/2012 – Good Eats

11 Apr

I woke up feeling refreshed with a whole bunch of energy. Yesterday, my joints felt achy all day because of my “free meal” on Sunday. I felt so good, I went on a run with my coworker and we did the 5.5 mile route. 🙂 That’s the only way I’ll be able to get a good hour of cardio in. However, I’m sure glad that is out of the way. I sometimes dread Tuesdays because of the hour cardio that my Nutrition Coach asks me to do. But once I’m out there, it feels good.

Onto my good eats for the day…

7:30AM(S1) – SFH PWO Whey Protein Powder with 1 tblsp of ground flaxseed

9:00AM(B) – 6 egg white omelet with 1 slice of Ezekiel bread and 1/2 tblsp of Justin’s Almond Butter

11:30AM(S2) – 4oz lean ground turkey with roasted sweet potato

I was asked to do a lifting session this week on Tuesday and Thursdays. I was happy to hear that should add a lifting session, not happy to hear that I couldn’t add any food. 😦 I’ve been trying to decide what type of programming I want to do as an add on. I want to work on lifts that we don’t work on at CFPA. So, I decided to do Reverse Pyramid Training with the bench press today.

I last calculated that 80# was my max bench press. It’s been awhile, but I thought that was a safe number to go with. I warmed up to 80% of that number, then I did the top set. The top set should be the heaviest for 6-8 reps. So, my top set would be at 75#. It felt good, but I was getting hungry!! Blood sugar felt really low. Well DUH! I didn’t eat much all morning. I rested for 3 minutes, and the next set was at 65# for 10 reps. I rested again for 3 minutes, and the last set was at 60# for 12 reps. My plan was to do dips after, but I felt so dizzy and shakey that I decided to call it quits.

2:00PM(L) – Scarfed down my salad with Sous Vide Chicken breast.

I came home to a sick little boy. He just wanted to cuddle and nap. Poor kid. Breaks my heart that I have to be at work while he is at home feeling miserable! Luckily my dinner was prepared already, but it wasn’t much, and I couldn’t take a pic of it. Salmon plus leftover roasted asparagus. I did take 2 small bites of the herb crusted lamb chop, and some ground turkey. That was suppose to be for hubby and Lil’ Munchkin.

That’s all folks. Hope everyone had a good day and good eats to go along with it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

