04/11/2012 – Good Eats

12 Apr

I keep waking up super early. Maybe it’s because I was a 2.5 year old calling out for me every night. 😦

By 4AM, I was ready to chow down and get down to work! I scarfed down my 6 egg white omelet with 1 slice of Ezekiel bread and 1/2 tbslp of Justin’s Almond Butter.

After the workout at CFPA, I drank my normal whey protein with ground flaxseed.

I was in a meeting ALL morning, and in that meeting my boss brought donuts. No one wanted any at first, but then half way through our discussions, the meeting was getting so intense that everyone needed a DONUT. Of course, I declined, while my tummy was growling! I couldn’t eat my snack till 11:15.

Around 1, I went downstairs for a 25 minute incline walk. I definitely need to eat my lunch before I do these double workouts. I get super hungry afterwards. So hungry and dizzy, that it’s hard for me to walk back upstairs.

Here’s my lunch:

I was still hungry, so I munched on half a bag of Chicken Jerky.

Dinner rolled around and I had the same ole salmon with veggies.

This week’s salmon didn’t taste as fresh. I guess I’ll have to stick to Mission Fresh Fish from the Mountain View Farmer’s market. Yes, I’m a fish snob now.

4 Responses to “04/11/2012 – Good Eats”

  1. sweetopiagirl April 12, 2012 at 7:18 am #

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  2. Fit Daffy April 12, 2012 at 7:31 am #

    Dude, that’s so awesome that your coworkers didn’t try to fight each other to the death for those donuts. I just recently went into a meeting where one of my coworkers brought a box of cookies (not the Girl Scout cookies but you know, one of those nice sets of variety cookies) and everybody practically dove right in all hands in. Good for you to not taking any donuts. ;D

  3. Jos April 12, 2012 at 8:15 pm #

    What brand of Ezekiel bread did you get? Is it a regular bread or gluten free one?

Leave a Reply

