04/13/2012 – Friday the 13th WOD

13 Apr

It’s Friday the 13th! Although some people may think it’s bad luck, I love Friday the 13th. November 13, 1998 was when I met my husband at a party in college. That night changed my life. πŸ™‚ From then on, we always consider Friday the 13th to be good luck. And…today was no different. Hubby misplaced his wedding band a couple days ago, and has been upset with himself that he misplaced it. I wasn’t too worried because I had a feeling it would show up. He looked everywhere, and thought it was lost forever. Suddenly, he finds it this morning in our bathroom. πŸ˜‰ Nuff said.

Onto our fun WOD!

AMRAP in 20 Minutes:

  • 250m Row
  • 21 Double Unders
  • 14 Overhead Squats(75#/55#)
  • 7 Toes to Bar
  • I definitely paced myself with this one. I guess I could of pushed myself harder on the rower so that I would finish in a minute each time, but it took me between 1:05 and 1:10 for all the rounds I did. The double unders were okay. What I am most proud of this time was that I did the OHS and Toes To Bar all unbroken. Yes, my shoulders were screaming at me with the OHS, yelling at me to drop the bar and take a rest. BUT nope, I DID NOT! It was a mental break through. πŸ™‚ Same goes for toes to bar.

    Result: 5 rounds + 250m Row RX’d.

    Leave a Reply

