04/16/2012 – Monday’s Workout

16 Apr

Our 5AM class was pretty full this morning. Everyone’s back from vacay and ready to kick some butt! We definitely had a fun time today crawling around the gym. Before we got all crazy, we worked on our Power Cleans.

Looking back at the logs, I had a high of 113# in 2011.

Power Cleans: 33#(5)-63#(5)-83#(3)-93#(93)-103#(3)-113#(1)-118#(1)

Ring a ding ding!! PR. Only 5 pounds, but it felt good! I think I’ll hit better PRs when my warm up weight is not 63#. 😉

Onto our fun little metcon…

AMRAP 10 Minutes:

  • 10 Chest to Bar Pullups
  • 2 Honey Badger Laps
  • I haven’t done chest to bar pull ups since CrossFit Open Games WOD 12.5. I wasn’t even sure if I could still do them. Of course, I always doubt myself at first, but when I was able to get a few good ones in. Okay, I’m a happy camper. The first 2 rounds, I was able to hit 10 in a row. Lovely. The worst part was the honey badgers, because you think you can go really fast. My hamstrings started to burn, and standing up after doing the honey badger was getting more difficult. The pull ups started to give too, but I was happy that I was able to string more than 2 together at a time. Forwards progress!

    Result: 6 rounds RX’d

    Leave a Reply

