04/18/2012 – Good Eats

19 Apr

Something is wrong with my tummy, and I think it’s the BCAAs that I’m taking. Sucks that I waste money on a brand that doesn’t do well with my tummy. I blame it on the artificial flavoring and surcalose. I think I’ll go with an unflavored one next time.

Fasting was pretty easy for me today. I was in a meeting all morning, so I didn’t need to think about food.
11:45AM(B) – My typical omelet breakfast. šŸ™‚

Egg white omelet with Sweet Potato Hash and Roasted Chestnuts


Butternut Squash and Carrot Soup


Strawberries and Pineapple

3:45PM(L) – Chicken salad with apples and cranberries and 1 slice of Ezekiel Bread

6:30PM(D) – 5.5oz flounder with Kabocha Squash, Brussel Sprouts, and Broccoli

This is getting pretty easy, and a little less stress on my system because I’m not worried about trying to eat at a specific time. Also, I’m not starving! I think Friday I’m going to really cut out the fruit. It’s doing a number on my skin and I can already feel it.

Leave a Reply

