04/19/2012 – Good Eats

19 Apr

Today has been the hardest day for fasting. I’m not sure what it is. Maybe because I didn’t really workout, so I had a lot of time to kill. I could not focus at work, even though I had work to do. I didn’t sleep very well last night. I woke up at 2AM, and didn’t fall back asleep until 4. Once I got to work, I walked for 45 minutes on the treadmill. Active rest day.

10:15AM(B) – Breakfast was 4oz ground beef with a spinach omelet.

Breakfast was not enough. I sipped on some bone broth, but it was a struggle not to snack or think about food.

The bone broth was a bit fatty, so I didn’t finish all of it.

12:00PM(S1) – Two small pieces of chicken jerky

1:00PM(L) – Finally decided to eat my lunch. Chicken salad with lemon juice.

3:00PM(S2) – I should not of done this, but I munched on some macadamia nuts and more chicken jerky. It wasn’t much, but I did it.

6:30PM(D) – Sous Vide Salmon with roasted asparagus and sauerkraut.

I made it out alive, barely. Hopefully I didn’t go over my macros.

Leave a Reply

