04/21/2012 – Good Eats and Quick KB Workout

23 Apr

I’m behind and have to make this quick. It was a jam packed day and SUPER HOT in the bay area. I definitely needed to fast today because I was meeting up with some girlfriends at the Ferry Building in SF and then going to a birthday party filled with good eats.

I decided to do a quick KB workout at home. I got it from some website that I don’t have the reference to right now.

3 rounds, 1 minute rest between rounds:

  • 15 Goblet Squat
  • 15 Push Ups
  • 3 rounds 1 Minute rest between rounds:

  • 12 KB SDHP
  • 12 Split Squats
  • 3 Rounds as fast as possible:

  • 15 Kb Swings
  • 15 Mountain Climbers
  • 15 Bodyweight Squats
  • 15 Sit Ups
  • I got a good sweat going so I would say I achieved my goal.

    I broke my fast around 10 with 1 baked ham egg. Once I got to the city, I ate more…a lot more.
    Here were my eats in pictures for the day:
    Paleo Style Burger(double meat) at 4505 Meats.

    As we were cruising inside the Ferry Building, we got a raw mussel and raw clam to try out. So gooey, but oh so good!

    I had to try out the Salumi Cone at Boccalone. It was as meaty as I thought it would be. A bit disappointed.

    Last thing I picked up was an americano at Blue Bottle Coffee Co., where all the “hipsters” go. LOL. That comment was from my friend.

    Taste like Starbucks to me. Maybe because I didn’t get anything with sugar or cream.

    I picked up a roasted chicken from RoliRoti for $13. Not that different from a roasted chicken at home. The line was long, that’s why I wanted to try it out. All hype. Maybe it would of been better if I got their pork sandwich.

    It was fun and I wish I lived closer to SF to go to this market every weekend! The view was beautiful!

    Anyways, I drove back to San Jose and went to a birthday party. There was lots of food that I was able to avoid except for 1. BBQ Chicken Sticks. I didn’t take any pics, but I scarfed down like 6 sticks. I came home with a heavy tummy filled with chicken. I can’t stop myself! I should of only had 3 if any. I definitely overdosed on protein today with hardly any carbs and probably too much fat.

    I wonder how this is going to affect my body comp. I guess we’ll find out next weekend when I weigh in again and take some girth measurements.

    Definitely good times today with all my loved ones. 🙂

    Leave a Reply

