04/23/2012 – Cindy Plus Double Unders + Deadlifts

24 Apr

Today was long metcon day at CFPA. I was ready to get the gunk out as Tim would say.

Cindy AMRAP 20 Minutes

  • 5 Pull ups
  • 10 Push Ups
  • 15 Squats
  • 20 Double Unders
  • Cindy usually doesn’t have double unders, but I guess Tim wanted us to practice. Speaking of which, I think I got two double unders together on Friday. I only did it twice and I couldn’t do it again. I haven’t been able to do it since either. And now I’m second guessing myself if I really did get it. I just have to keep practicing.

    Anyways, I focused on using more of my hips during the pull up and tried not to stop much with the push ups. My push ups suck and depth is not always great. Elbows flare out…all that bad stuff. For the double unders, I put a single in every single one of them, so I definitely got my “cardio” on. I’m happy with my result. Just a few reps shy of the Terminator.

    Result: 12 Rounds + 19 reps

    Today was a busy day at work, and I wanted to get a lifting session in. I cut out on coffee, to go do some Deadlifts. My warmup lifts went like this…

    95#(5) – 135#(5)- 155#(5)

    And here were my loads

    195#(6) – 195#(8) – 165#(12)

    Damn, I was sweating bullets! I did take a quick break from the 165# at rep 7. Not sure if that is allowed, but I did and started back up again. Hope this helps in getting lean and strong!!

    One Response to “04/23/2012 – Cindy Plus Double Unders + Deadlifts”

    1. Rebecca April 27, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

      This is an amazing result! I’m pretty sure one of the best in the box. Especially amazing considering you did the DUs one by one. Argh, double unders!!

    Leave a Reply

