04/23/2012 – Good Eats

24 Apr

Busy day at work means not focusing on food. Yea right?! When do I ever not think about food. SIGH!

Here’s how I fueled my day at work. I ended up breaking my fast at 11AM. That’s probably about 15.5 hrs of fasting. I should really try to go for 16.

11:00AM(B) – 6 egg whites with sweet potato hash and roasted chestnuts. I also had a slice of Ezekiel bread with .5 tbsp of Justin’s Almond Butter.

2:00PM(S) – I had a Cranberry Chicken Salad Wrap as a snack. There’s approximately 4oz of chicken breast and homemade mayo in it.

I got home and quickly got our dinner together by roasting our veggies and baking some Tilapia. The Tilapia was seasoned with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. BTW, I’ve been using Spectrum Naturals Organic Coconut Oil Spray when pan-frying or baking fish and it’s been a lifesaver. It doesn’t taste too coconutty either. I don’t like the lingering smell of coconut in my food unless it’s from coconut milk.

6:30PM(D) – Tilapia with roasted Kabocha Squash, brussel sprouts, and broccoli. This dinner was all sorts of awesomeness!! Tilapia is a great source of lean protein without any fat. Eat lean fish on high carb days to minimize the fat macros!

I also munched on 2oz of roasted chicken. I really shouldn’t of done that. I need some self discipline! I hope everyone survived their Monday with clean good eats!

One Response to “04/23/2012 – Good Eats”

  1. maria | mils April 24, 2012 at 9:05 am #

    i love chestnuts…never really thought to use this as a carb source as a primal lifestyle!

Leave a Reply

