04/25/2012 – Good Eats

26 Apr

I did pretty good today with eating. I pretty much stayed within macro range. After chatting it up with someone on twitter about feeling lethargic after eating so many carbs in one sitting, I decided to cut out the Ezekiel Bread to see if that would help. I made up the carb sources by adding more chestnuts and adding another pure wrap during lunch. Here goes…

I broke my fast at 11. A full 16 hrs of fasting. Pretty good!! My egg white omelet and sweet potato hash were waiting for me with open arms. 🙂

I still felt a little lethargic after eating all those carbs, so I’m not sure if the Ezekiel bread was the culprit. Luckily, I had a meeting after lunchtime and that kept me occupied until 3. I’m sure glad we took a quick break, because I wanted to eat my coconut wraps!! I stuffed one with 2oz of Organic Chicken Breast from Applegate Farms, spinach, and half a small avocado.

Then I stuffed my other wrap with Cranberry Chicken Salad. YUMMY!

That kept me full until I got home. I quickly prepared my roasted veggies. Tonight was the same ole brussel sprouts, kabocha squash, and sweet potatoes. They were all seasoned with salt and pepper. Then, I baked my two tilapia fillets in garlic powder, salt, and pepper for 15 minutes at 400 degrees. Delicious once again.

I love high carb days, and I was ready to pass out by 8:30.

BTW, the Nom Nom Paleo App for the iPad has been approved by Apple. It will be waiting for you to download tomorrow morning! It’s definitely a good resource if you are looking for recipes. It’s easy to navigate and very informative! I love it, and will probably be using it every weekend. Maybe even for the dinner party I’ll be hosting.

Leave a Reply

